7FO / Homemade Inspirations
Homemade Inspirations
Cassette Tape+DL Code/Digital
Sept 2023
conatala tapes 03


Side A
1. OoO ~ oOo~
2. Mezzanine
3. Gray Tremoro
4. Rotary Human
5. Bathroom Light

Side B
1. Wire Game
2. oOo。
3. Ten-Ten
4. Tape Abuku
5. Hidden Ho Rizon

大阪を拠点に活動し、Rvng Intl.、Métron Records、EM Recordsなどの名だたるレーベルから数々の作品を発表してきた電子音楽家/プロデューサー、7FO。2022年には、コロナ禍の中で生み出されたアルバム「蘭 - 茫天」をconatalaから世に送り出しました。

そして、7FOのキャリアで最も親密な楽曲集とも言える新作カセット・アルバム「Homemade Inspirations」が登場します。このアルバムは、2015年に元々リリースを意図せずに制作された録音を中心にコンパイルしたものです。


2022年に行われたpianola recordsでのインストア・ライヴの際に7FO自身が描いたアートワークをジャケットに採用し、デザインと構成はMitsudate Ko、マスタリングは原真人によって施されました。

7FO, an electronic musician/producer based in Osaka, has released numerous works on renowned labels such as Rvng Intl., Métron Records, and EM Records. In 2022, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, 7FO brought forth the album "蘭 - 茫天" through Conatala.

Now, we have the new cassette album "Homemade Inspirations," which can be considered the most intimate collection of tracks in 7FO's career. This album compiles recordings originally created in 2015 without the intention of release.

Using electric guitars, effects, BOSS loopers, contact mics, toy theremins, and a Yamaha RY-10 drum machine, 7FO crafts a subtle moment where experimentation and inspiration intersect, captured on cassette MTR. Glittering electronic sounds that rise like bubbles and gentle, emotive melodies that seep into the air are enveloped by the distorted soundscape of a home recording.

The album cover features artwork drawn by 7FO during an in-store live performance at Pianola Records in 2022. The design and composition by Mitsudate Ko, and mastering was carried out by Masato Hara.

  • The Cassette Tape will be available on September 28.
  • The digital release will be available on Bandcamp.